Cast interviews Cast interviews

Adult Summer Course Adult Summer Course

Shakespeare's Globe

TIME:

6.00pm

 

VENUE:

Nancy Knowles Lecture Theatre, Shakespeare's Globe

 

TICKETS:

£8 (£6 FoSG/Student)

 

Please note, latecomers may not be admitted.

  • Education/SettingTheScene_02

Introductory Lectures

Inspiring introductory talks about the plays in the Globe and Sam Wanamaker Playhouse seasons, given by leading Shakespeare scholars and supported by Globe actors.*

 

The Tempest

Tuesday 23 February - Professor Andrew Gurr (University of Reading)

Andrew Gurr, a New Zealander, is Professor Emeritus at the University of Reading, and former Director of Research at the Shakespeare Globe Centre, London. He spent more than twenty years at Shakespeare’s Globe chairing the committee that decided on the Globe's shape and structure. He is also currently a Trustee of the Rose Theatre Trust. The latest of his many books on theatre history is Shakespeare’s Opposites: The Admiral’s Men 1594-1625 (2009).

 

book tickets >>

 

 


 

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Tuesday 3 May
Tuesday 31 May
Tuesday 6 September 

 

The Taming of the Shrew

Tuesday 17 May
Tuesday 7 June
Tuesday 2 August
 

 

Macbeth

Tuesday 19 July
Tuesday 26 July
Tuesday 23 August

 

Imogen (Cymbeline)

Tuesday  20 September
Tuesday 27 September
Tuesday 11 October 

 

book tickets >>

 

*Please note we cannot guarantee that any specific cast or creative team member will be present at our Introductory Lectures.

Join the conversation

Tell us what you think about the Wonder Season. Tweet us your thoughts to @The_Globe and include the hashtag #WonderSeason. Or add your comments on our Facebook page.