Phoebe/Ophelia Interviews Phoebe/Ophelia Interviews

Related Events

Explore key scenes, rival visions and extraordinary moments from great stage and film productions to whet your appetite for the evening’s performance.

Antony & Cleopatra
Thursday 7 August 

Julius Caesar
Wednesday 27 August 

Find out more >>

Book online

Shakespeare's Globe

TIME:

6.00pm

VENUE:

Nancy Knowles Lecture Theatre, Shakespeare's Globe

TICKETS:

£7 (£5 FoSG/Student)

BOOKING:

Telephone:
+44 (0)20 7401 9919 

Online: 
Ticket Office

In Person:
Monday - Saturday
10.00am - 6.00pm

Sunday
10.00am - 5.00pm

Shakespeare's Globe,
21 New Globe Walk,
Bankside,
London SE1 9DT

 

Please note, late comers may not be admitted.

  • Education/Events/SettingScene

SETTING THE SCENE

Leading scholars provide introductions to the evening play, illustrated by Globe actors.

ANTONY & CLEOPATRA 

Tuesday 29 July
Dr Hester Lees- Jeffries
St Catharine's College, University of Cambridge


Tuesday 5 August
Professor Tom Healy
University of Sussex

JULIUS CAESAR 

Thursday 31 July
Dr Erin Sullivan
Shakespeare Institute, Univeristy of Birmingham

Thursday 14 August


Thursday 28 August
Emeritus Professor Ann Thompson
King's College London


Tuesday 23 September
Dr Paul Edmondson
Shakespeare's Birthplace Trust

THE COMEDY OF ERRORS 

Tuesday 2 September
Professor Michael Cordner
University of York


Tuesday 9 September
Emeritus Professor Lois Potter
University of Delware


Tuesday 16 September
Professor Michael Dobson
Shakespeare Institute, Univeristy of Birmingham


Tuesday 30 September
Professor Tiffany Stern
University College Oxford


BOOK ONLINE

JOIN THE CONVERSATION 

Tell us what you think about Setting the Scene. Tweet us your thoughts to @The_Globe and include the hashtag #SettingtheScene. Or add your comments on our Facebook page.