Shakespeare's Globe

Travel back in time with our exclusive Kids Week Tours…

Discover the stories behind William Shakespeare’s famous Globe Theatre in the heart of what was once London’s bustling entertainment district, brimming with raucous taverns, bear-baiting arenas and, of course, the playhouses. 

Our tour is packed with colourful stories of the 1599 Globe and of the reconstruction process in the 1990s, everything from the working conditions of Shakespeare’s actors to how one man’s trousers achieved notoriety in the great fire of 1613.

Your ticket will include admission to the Globe Exhibition and a guided tour of the Globe Theatre.

Kids Week Tours will take place at the following times:

Friday 1 August, 11.15am          (fully reserved)
Saturday 2 August, 11.15am      (fully reserved)
Monday 4 August, 11.15am       (fully reserved)
Wednesday 6 August, 11.15am  (fully reserved)  
Friday 8 August, 11.15am          (fully reserved)
Saturday 9 August, 11.15am      (fully reserved)
Tuesday 12 August, 11.15am     (fully reserved)
Thursday 14 August, 11.15am    (fully reserved)  
Friday 15 August, 11.15am        (fully reserved)
Saturday 16 August, 11.15am    (fully reserved)

Tours will finish at approximately 12.30pm. You are welcome to return to the Exhibition after your tour.

PRICES

One child free with each full adult ticket.
Adults £13.50
Additional children (under 16) £4

TO BOOK

To make a reservation please email marketing@shakespearesglobe.com providing the following information:

Your full name
Contact email
Contact telephone number
Date you would like to attend
Number of tickets your require for: (i) free children, (ii) adults, (iii) additional children

We will contact you to confirm your reservation.

Please note that tours are subject to availability; spaces are not confirmed until we have contacted you.