sign me up

I'd like to receive the latest news

Please enter a valid email address

Shakespeare's Globe

Friends & Patrons Events

Friends & Patrons receive discounts to all Globe Events and have access to some exclusive events throughout the year.

  • People/Audience/Shakespeares Birthday/CS

Friends & Patrons receive discounts to all Globe Events and have access to some exclusive events throughout the year.

To book any of these events, please contact the Friends & Patrons office on 020 7902 5970 or email friends@shakespearesglobe.com.

Upcoming events for Friends & Patrons, 2015

Meet the Cast

Exclusively for Friends & Patrons and their guests, these sessions take place after a matinee performance for many plays in the Globe Theatre and Sam Wanamaker Playhouse seasons.  All cast members are invited to come along and share with you their experience of working at the Globe and you might even hear some backstage secrets...

Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

The Broken Heart: Thursday 16 April    

Globe Theatre

Romeo and Juliet: Thursday 7 May

The Merchant of Venice: Thursday 28 May

King John: Friday 12 June

Much Ado About Nothing: Friday 14 August

Heresy of Love: Saturday 22 August

As You Like It: Friday 4 September

The Oresteia: Sunday 13 September

Richard II: Friday 2 October

Nell Gwynn: Sunday 4 October

Measure for Measure: Tuesday 13 October

Venue: Nancy Knowles Lecture Theatre

Time: Approx. 20 minutes after the end of the matinee performance

Tickets: £3 for Friends & Patrons and your guests, including a glass or wine/soft drink.

 

Patrons' Events

2015 GLOBE THEATRE SEASON PREVIEW HOSTED BY ARTISTIC DIRECTOR DOMINIC DROMGOOLE

Thursday 19 March

Dominic will be joined by members of the creative team to discuss their ideas for the Justice & Mercy season.  Confirmed speakers include directors – Jonathan Munby (The Merchant of Venice), Simon Godwin (Richard II) and Adele Thomas (The Oresteia) – and playwrights – Helen Edmundson (The Heresy of Love) and Jessica Swale (Nell Gwynn).

Venue: Sackler Studios

Time: 6.30pm – 9.00pm

Tickets: £15 for Best Friends & Patrons and £18 for your guests