sign me up

I'd like to receive the latest news

Please enter a valid email address

Shakespeare's Globe

Friends & Patrons Events

Friends & Patrons receive discounts to all Globe Events and have access to some exclusive events throughout the year.

  • People/Audience/Shakespeares Birthday/CS

Friends & Patrons receive discounts to all Globe Events and have access to some exclusive events throughout the year.

To book any of these events, please contact the Friends & Patrons office on 020 7902 5970 or email friends@shakespearesglobe.com.

Upcoming events for Friends & Patrons

Meet the Cast

Exclusively for Friends & Patrons and their guests, these sessions take place after a matinee performance for many plays in the Globe Theatre and Sam Wanamaker Playhouse seasons.  All cast members are invited to come along and share with you their experience of working at the Globe and you might even hear some backstage secrets...

Globe Theatre

Much Ado About Nothing: Friday 14 August

Heresy of Love: Saturday 22 August

As You Like It: Friday 4 September

The Oresteia: Sunday 13 September

Richard II: Friday 2 October

Nell Gwynn: Sunday 4 October

Measure for Measure: Tuesday 13 October

Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

Pericles: Sunday 20 December 2015

Cymbeline: Thursday 7 January 2016

The Winter’s Tale: Wednesday 2 March 2016

The Tempest: Wednesday 6 April 2016

 

Venue: Nancy Knowles Lecture Theatre
Time: Approx. 20 minutes after the end of the matinee performance
Tickets: £3 for Friends & Patrons and your guests, including a glass or wine/soft drink.


Patrons' Events

2015-16 Sam Wanamaker Playhouse SEASON PREVIEW HOSTED BY ARTISTIC DIRECTOR DOMINIC DROMGOOLE

Date TBC

Dominic will be joined by members of the creative team to discuss their ideas for his final season at Shakespeare's Globe.

Venue: TBC 

Time: TBC 

Tickets: For Best Friends & Patrons and your guests