Shakespeare's Globe

Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard

with Chris Riddell

  • 2018/OctoberHalfTerm/Beedle

Related events

Half Term Storytelling Half Term Storytelling

Follow us

Tuesday 2 October, 7.00pm

Tickets
Tickets£12 seated (£8 standing)
Book tickets

Celebrate the publication of the illustrated edition of The Tales of Beedle the Bard with bestselling author/artist and former Children’s Laureate Chris Riddell. Chris will be talking about his inspiration behind the art for the book and what is was like to illustrate J.K. Rowling’s words.

There will be a dramatic reading of one of the stories from the book while Chris Riddell draws live in the candle lit Sam Wanamaker Playhouse. This is one of only five events happening across the UK and is set to be an essential event for fans of Harry Potter, Chris Riddell and magical fairy tales. 

Suitable for ages 10+